Find your counselor

Your counselor will help you take advantage of resources to help you plan for graduation, college, and your future occupation. Get the support & guidance you need to succeed and meet your goals.

High school counselors

High SchoolDivisionCounselor
Garland
972-494-8492
 A - CaChristi Adams
CAdams@garlandisd.net
 Ce - GarayDiane Martin
dsmartin@garlandisd.net
 Garcia - JamesMichelle Wall
MLWall@garlandisd.net
 Jandres - MkNicole Navarro
NMNavarr@garlandisd.net
 Mo - QShannon Dozier
SDDozier@garlandisd.net
 R - SeRobin Riley
Lead Counselor
RLRiley@garlandisd.net
 Sh - ZCalyn Smoot
cjsmoot@garlandisd.net

Gilbreath-Reed Career and Technical Center
972-487-4588

 Lisa Singleton
LLSingle@garlandisd.net
 
Lakeview Centennial
972-240-3735
 A-EliSonya Paul
spaul@garlandisd.net
 Ell-JonShamoya Pope
SPope@garlandisd.net
 Joo-NMark Ballard
MEBallar@garlandisd.net
 O-SolTrelica Dotie
TLDotie@garlandisd.net
 Som-V and P-TECHIvan Luna
ILuna@garlandisd.net
 W-Z 
Collegiate Academy A-Gon
Alison Staples
Lead Counselor
ACStaple@garlandisd.net
 Collegiate Academy Goo-ZChelsea Atwell
ceatwell@garlandisd.net
Memorial Pathway Academy
972-926-2665
 Wendy Coles
WAColes@garlandisd.net
 Kristi Raney
kdraney@garlandisd.net
  
Naaman Forest
972-675-3095
 Grades 9-11 A - EmJack Murphy
JRMurphy@garlandisd.net
 Grades 9-11 En - LeClaire McGrath
CMcGrath@garlandisd.net
 
Grades 9-11 Lea - Pr
Lisa Crane
LACrane@garlandisd.net
 Grades 9-11 Pu-ZAngela McGill
ATWillia@garlandisd.net
 12th Grade A - MarRhonda Ramirez 
Lead Counselor
RMRamire@garlandisd.net
 12th Grade Mas-ZEsther Wanton
ELWanton@garlandisd.net
 Collegiate/PTECHShonedra Redd
SRedd@garlandisd.net
North Garland
972-675-3120
 A-CastilloLisa O'Neill
LSONeill@garlandisd.net
 Castro-GaoaenChris Johnson

ccjohn02@garlandisd.net

 Garcia-Ho
PTECH
Jacob Garza
JGGarza@garlandisd.net
 
Hoang-Martinez
Keith Baker
KLBaker@garlandisd.net
 Maru-OparajiJackie Villalobos
jpvillal@garlandisd.net
 Ordinola-RomeroMichael Denton
MDenton@garlandisd.net
 Roque-TurnerMary Brieske
mbrieske@garlandisd.net
 Tzoc-ZDonna Mitchell
Lead Counselor
DDMitch1@garlandisd.net
Rowlett
972-463-1712
 A - BrTina Brown
Lead Counselor
TCBrown@garlandisd.net
 Bu - FoCherish Park
CJPark@garlandisd.net
 Fr-JonKarina Garcia

kgarcia@garlandisd.net

 Joo - NgMitzi Gentzler
MGGentzl@garlandisd.net
 
Nh-Se/Early College
Davalyn Dixon
DDDixon@garlandisd.net
 
Sh-Z
Stephanie Archer
SMArcher@garlandisd.net
 PTECHCourtney Cox
CLCox@garlandisd.net
Sachse
972-414-7450
 A - ChoDr. Erica Jordan
ejordan@garlandisd.net
 Cho-ForSarah Thrash
smthrash@garlandisd.net
 
For-Jona
Linda Lopez
llopez2@garlandisd.net
 
Jone-Mork
Dr. Corben Bloomfield
cpbloomf@garlandisd.net
 
Morr-Pen
Raeane Lira
Lead Counselor
rmlira@garlandisd.net
 
Per-Smo
Jana Pearcy
JLPearcy@garlandisd.net
 Smu-ZJodi Newman
jnnewman@garlandisd.net
 PTECHBrandi Primm
BCPrimm@garlandisd.net
South Garland
972-926-2700
 Grade 9-10: A-LooFalecia Pier
FCPier@garlandisd.net
 Grade 9-10: Lop-ZMarylu Booth
mbooth@garlandisd.net
 Grade 9-11: ECHSTracy Hernandez
SNHernan@garlandisd.net
 Grade 11: A-OAsha Phillips
AKPhilli@garlandisd.net
 Grade 11: P-Z
Grade 9-10: PTECH
Jennifer Tovar
jtovar2@garlandisd.net
 Grade 12: A-KPebbles Martin
Lead Counselor
PNMartin@garlandisd.net
 Grade 12: L-ZCarmen Clark
CLClark@garlandisd.net

Middle school counselors

Middle SchoolDivisionCounselor
Austin
972-926-2620
 6th GradeStephanie Simpson
SNSimpso@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeLaKorcha Harper
LHarper@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeSarah Killion 
SEKillio@garlandisd.net
Brandenburg
972-926-2630
 A - GMary Hatch
MCHatch@garlandisd.net
 H - OCristina Wilson
CIWilson@garlandisd.net
 M - ZSuzanne Battles
smbattle@garlandisd.net
Bussey
972-494-8391
 6th GradeSharron Bland
SLBland@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeKatrina Woods
kwoods@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeMarcus Gaines
MCGaines@garlandisd.net
Coyle
972-475-3711
 A - GJulie Coleman
JCColema@garlandisd.net
 H - ODee Anna Tiemann

datieman@garlandisd.net

 P - ZMandisha Mark
mmark@garlandisd.net
Houston
972-926-2640
 6th GradeCourtney Hawkins
cahawkin@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeRachel Medina
ARMedina@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeMewesette Baker
MDBaker@garlandisd.net
Hudson
972-675-3070
 6th GradeBlair Donnell
BRDonnell@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeMalexi Garcia
MIGarcia@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeKristy Roland
KLRoland@garlandisd.net
Jackson
972-494-8362
 6th GradeAngela Noska
adnoska@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeSteffani James
sljames@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeJami Maxey
JMMaxey@garlandisd.net 
Lyles
972-240-3720
 A - L

Marisa Bravo
mbravo@garlandisd.net

 M - ZCheryl Perkins
CABattis@garlandisd.net
 Social WorkerKishalan Ford
KFord3@garlandisd.net
O'Banion
972-279-6103
 6th GradeRon Harris
rharris@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeTammy Wheeler
twheeler@garlandisd.net
 8th Grade & AVIDApryl Harris
Lead Counselor
AMHarr02@garlandisd.net
   
Schrade
972-463-8790
 A - FKristine Seepaul
KMSeepau@garlandisd.net
 G - MCynthia Williams
CDWill@garlandisd.net
 N - ZWafa Gadid
WAGadid@garlandisd.net
Sellers
972-494-8337
 6th GradeDonna Fischer
dmfische@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeDeAnn Ramirez
mdramirez2@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeJackie Ellis
JAEllis1@garlandisd.net
Webb
972-675-3080
 6th GradeKatrina Upshaw
kupshaw@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeKaty Flick
KAFlick@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeKelli Haas
kmhaas@garlandisd.net

Elementary school counselors

Elementary SchoolCounselorPhone
AbbettKandra Rincones
KWRincon@garlandisd.net
972-675-3000
ArmstrongMellony Wheatley
MRWheatl@garlandisd.net
972-414-7480
ArmstrongDo Duong-Binh
ddo@garlandisd.net
972-414-7480
BackDawn Everston
dmeverts@garlandisd.net
972-475-1884
BeaverAmy Sinclair
ALSincla@garlandisd.net
972-494-8301
BradfieldRasheda Green
RTGreen@garlandisd.net
972-494-8303
BullockMichelle West
MJWest@garlandisd.net
972-494-8308
CaldwellNicholas Jewell

njewell@garlandisd.net

972-926-2500
CarverRhenna Longoria
RRLongor@garlandisd.net
972-487-4415
CentervilleOlivia Tarkington
OEHester@garlandisd.net
972-926-2510
Club HillJulie Kneedler
JAKneedl@garlandisd.net
972-926-2520
Classical Center at VialMatthew Magruder
MMagruder@garlandisd.net
972-240-3710
CooperLynn Brown
LBrown4@garlandisd.net
972-675-3010
CouchLavashia Graham
LRGraham@garlandisd.net
972-240-1801
Daugherty

Deanna Guinaugh
drguinau@garlandisd.net

972-926-2530
DaughertySandra Bocanegra
SEBocane@garlandisd.net
972-926-2530
DavisSuay See-Nguyen
SSeenguyen@garlandisd.net
972-494-8205
DorseyKim Gregory
kagregor@garlandisd.net
972-463-5595
EthridgeLaura Reitzammer

lreitzammer@garlandisd.net

972-675-3020
EthridgeAshney Berry-Avery
ADBerryA@garlandisd.net
972-675-3020
FreemanStacey Crouse
scrouse@garlandisd.net
972-494-8371
Golden MeadowsJavonda Allen
JRAllen@garlandisd.net
972-494-8373
HandleyMargarita Gonzalez
MGonzal@garlandisd.net
972-926-2540
HandleyMarka Phillips
MPhillip@garlandisd.net
972-926-2540
HandleyKishalan Ford (Social Worker)
KFord3@garlandisd.net
972-926-2540
Heather GlenLaTanya Martin
LRMartin@garlandisd.net
972-270-2881
HerfurthTina Lawrence
CNLawren@garlandisd.net
972-475-7994
HickmanMartha Burnett
MMBurnet@garlandisd.net
972-675-3150
Hillside AcademyKay Morse
JKMorse@garlandisd.net
972-926-2550
KeeleyLeigh Berglund
LDBerglu@garlandisd.net
972-412-2140
KimberlinCharlotte Ballard
CABallar@garlandisd.net
972-926-2560
Liberty GroveStephanie Summers

ssummers@garlandisd.net

972-487-4416
ListerApril Abla
AMAbla@garlandisd.net
972-675-3030
LunaLadydenise Coleman
LColema@garlandisd.net
972-675-3040
MontclairLatrice Todd
LTodd@garlandisd.net
972-279-4041
NorthlakeDana McEvoy
DMcEvoy@garlandisd.net
972-494-8359
Park CrestGraciela Medrano-Johnson
GMedranoJohnson@garlandisd.net
972-926-2571
PearsonMelissa Baag
MABaag@garlandisd.net
972-463-7568
Routh RoachAlisha Morton
AHMorton@garlandisd.net
972-926-2580
RowlettYvette Guzman
YGuzman@garlandisd.net
972-475-3380
SewellVeronica Gutierrez
VMGutier@garlandisd.net
972-675-3050
ShorehavenAnita Roland
ACRoland@garlandisd.net
972-494-8346
ShugartBethany Godinez
BSGodine@garlandisd.net
972-240-3700
SouthgateVictoria Bezares
VEBezare@garlandisd.net
972-926-2590
Spring CreekKimberly Hendricks
KDHendri@garlandisd.net 
972-675-3060
SteadhamSonya Pierce
SRPierce@garlandisd.net
972-463-5887
StephensJessica Rodriguez
jdrodrig@garlandisd.net
972-463-5790 
TolerDana Mendez
DDMendez@garlandisd.net
972-226-3922
Walnut GlenDeborah Rivera
DTRivera@garlandisd.net
972-494-8330
WatsonKelly Taylor
KCTaylor@garlandisd.net
972-926-2600
WeaverMartha Castro
MMCastro@garlandisd.net
972-494-8311
WilliamsBrittany McCay
BSMcCay@garlandisd.net
972-926-2610

Prekindergarten school counselors

Prekindergarten SchoolCounselorPhone
CisnerosMarcie Romero
LNRomero@garlandisd.net
972-271-7160
ParsonsLindsey King
LKing@garlandisd.net
972-675-8065

Other education center counselors

BuildingCounselorPhone
GISD Alternative Education Center 972-926-2665
 Jim Wood - Lead Counselor
JRWood@garlandisd.net
 
 Evelyn Stone, LCSW - Clinical Social Worker
EVStone@garlandisd.net
 

Responsive Services counselors

Breanna Brown, LMSW - BEBrown@garlandisd.net

Cyrus Lightsey, LMSW - CLightsey@garlandisd.net

DeVonte Hardy, LMSW - DHardy@garlandisd.net

Emma Johnson, LMSW - ELJohnson@garlandisd.net

Kamille Lucas, LMSW - KLucas@garlandisd.net

Larry McEntire, LPC - LMcEntire@garlandisd.net

Lisa Whatley, CSC - LMWhatle@garlandisd.net

Liza Bodden, LPC - LBodden@garlandisd.net

Paul Moore, LPC - PMoore@garlandisd.net

Rhonda Johnson, LPC -rjohnson2@garlandisd.net

William “Jim” Foster,CSC - WJFoster@garlandisd.net

 

To find the Responsive Services counselor assigned to your campus, please contact the Guidance and Counseling Department.