A smiling dad sitting next to his daughters on a computer

Parent workshop calendar

We offer workshops throughout the year with effective parenting strategies, ideas on how to get more involved and information to help your child be successful in school and in life.

Check out the For Parents section to find out more ways that you can get support and be involved in your student's education.

Event Title Date
Autism Project: Answering the "whys" with behavioral principles Monday, December 6, 2021, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Trauma-informed Approaches Wednesday, December 8, 2021, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Texas Workforce (TWS-VRS) Parent Information Night Tuesday, January 11, 2022, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Strategies for ADHD and Anxiety Wednesday, January 12, 2022, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Autism Project: Taming the tantrum Monday, January 24, 2022, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Project SEARCH Tuesday, February 1, 2022, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Executive Functioning Skills Wednesday, February 16, 2022, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Autism Project: Teaching language Monday, February 21, 2022, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
SSI/Medicaid Tuesday, March 1, 2022, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Autism Project: Communication skills Monday, March 28, 2022, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.