Find your counselor

Your counselor will help you take advantage of resources to help you plan for graduation, college, and your future occupation. Get the support & guidance you need to succeed and meet your goals.

High school counselors

High SchoolDivisionCounselor
Garland
972-494-8492
 R - ShRobin Riley
Lead Counselor
RLRiley@garlandisd.net
 A - CastilloChristi Adams
CAdams@garlandisd.net
 Caston - GarayDiane Martin
dsmartin@garlandisd.net
 Garcia - JiMichelle Wall
MLWall@garlandisd.net
 Jo - MiPage Padgett
PAPadget@garlandisd.net
 Mo - QShannon Dozier
SDDozier@garlandisd.net
 Si - ZAngela Sharp
ALSharp@garlandisd.net

Gilbreath-Reed Career and Technical Center
972-487-4588

 Lisa Singleton
LLSingle@garlandisd.net
 
Lakeview Centennial
972-240-3735
 9th Grade A - LouCynthia Williams
CDWill@garlandisd.net
 9th Grade Lov - ZIvan Luna
ILuna@garlandisd.net
 10th Grade A - L

Sonya Paul
spaul@garlandisd.net
 10th Grade M - ZTrelica Dotie
TLDotie@garlandisd.net
 11th Grade A - NoChelsea Atwell
ceatwell@garlandisd.net
 11th Grade Nu - Z
12th Grade A - Ji
Mark Ballard
MEBallar@garlandisd.net
 12th Grade Jo - ZTracy Stafford
Lead Counselor
TGStaffo@garlandisd.net
Memorial Pathway Academy
972-926-2665
 Wendy Coles
WAColes@garlandisd.net
 Kristi Raney
kdraney@garlandisd.net
  
Naaman Forest
972-675-3095
 A - CarRhonda Ramirez
Lead Counselor
RMRamire@garlandisd.net
 Cas - GarJack Murphy
JRMurphy@garlandisd.net
 Gas - LeClaire McGrath
CMcGrath@garlandisd.net
 Lea - NolEsther Wanton
ELWanton@garlandisd.net
 Nom - SanchezLisa Crane
LACrane@garlandisd.net
 Sanchez+ - ZAngela McGill
ATWillia@garlandisd.net
 CollegiateRaquel Gillham
RGillham@garlandisd.net
North Garland
972-675-3120
 A - BraVACANT
 Bri - DVanessa Morgan
VJMorgan@garlandisd.net
 E - HernJacob Garza
JGGarza@garlandisd.net
 Herr - MasKeith Baker
KLBaker@garlandisd.net
 Mat - OrJackie Villalobos
jpvillal@garlandisd.net
 Os - SalMichael Denton
MDenton@garlandisd.net
 Sam - VelMary Brieske
mbrieske@garlandisd.net
 Ven - ZDonna Mitchell
Lead Counselor
DDMitch1@garlandisd.net
Rowlett
972-463-1712
 A - BrTina Brown
Lead Counselor
TCBrown@garlandisd.net
 Bu - FoCarole Wood
CAWood@garlandisd.net
 P-TechCourtney Cox
CLCox@garlandisd.net
 Fr - JonMelissa Fields
MYBarnet@garlandisd.net
 Joo - NgMitzi Gentzler
MGGentzl@garlandisd.net
 Nh - SeDavalyn Dixon
DDDixon@garlandisd.net
 Sh - ZStephanie Archer
SMArcher@garlandisd.net
Sachse
972-414-7450
 Trau - ZLisa Merrill
Lead Counselor
lwmerril@garlandisd.net
 A - CasErica Jordan
ejordan@garlandisd.net
 Cat - GarcBrandi Primm
BCPrimm@garlandisd.net
 Gard - KenLinda Lopez
llopez2@garlandisd.net
 Keol - MorrnCorben Bloomfield
cpbloomf@garlandisd.net
 Morro - ReyesRaeane Lira
rmlira@garlandisd.net
 Reyna - TranJana Pearcy
JLPearcy@garlandisd.net
 GO CounselorSarah Thrash
smthrash@garlandisd.net
South Garland
972-926-2700
 Early College A - ZTracy Hernandez
SNTa@garlandisd.net
 A - CliAsha Phillips
AKPhilli@garlandisd.net
 Clo - GonzFalecia Pier
FCPier@garlandisd.net
 Goo - MalPatricia Ashby
PPAshby@garlandisd.net
 Man - PegMartylu Booth
mbooth@garlandisd.net
 Pen - SigCarmen Clark
CLClark@garlandisd.net
 Sil - ZLeah Ballard
Lead Counselor
LBallard@garlandisd.net

Middle school counselors

Middle SchoolDivisionCounselor
Austin
972-926-2620
 6th GradeMichele Daugherty
MADaughe@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeSandra Foreman
SBForema@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeSarah Killion 
SEKillio@garlandisd.net
Brandenburg
972-926-2630
 A - GAlison Staples
SVStewar@garlandisd.net
 H - OCristina Wilson
CIWilson@garlandisd.net
 M - ZSuzanne Battles
smbattle@garlandisd.net
Bussey
972-494-8391
 6th GradeSharron Bland
SLBland@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeKatrina Woods
kwoods@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeMarcus Gaines
MCGaines@garlandisd.net
Coyle
972-475-3711
 A - GJulie Coleman
JCColema@garlandisd.net
 H - OJudy Dryer
jdryer@garlandisd.net
 P - ZErika Benton
ESBenton@garlandisd.net
Houston
972-926-2640
 6th GradeCourtney Hawkins
cahawkin@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeRachel Medina
ARMedina@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeMewesette Baker
MDBaker@garlandisd.net
Hudson
972-675-3070
 6th GradeCarita Lyons
CLLyons@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeMaria Carroll
mcarroll@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeKristy Roland
KLRoland@garlandisd.net
Jackson
972-494-8362
 6th GradeSteffani James
sljames@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeJanelle Nash
jnash@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeAngela Noska
adnoska@garlandisd.net
Lyles
972-240-3720
 A - L

Marisa Bravo
mbravo@garlandisd.net

 M - ZCheryl Perkins
CABattis@garlandisd.net
 Social WorkerKishalan Ford
KFord3@garlandisd.net
O'Banion
972-279-6103
 6th GradeRon Harris
rharris@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeTammy Wheeler
twheeler@garlandisd.net
 8th Grade & AVIDApryl Harris
Lead Counselor
AMHarr02@garlandisd.net
   
Schrade
972-463-8790
 A - FKristine Seepaul
KMSeepau@garlandisd.net
 G - MJanet Dickerson
jdickerson@garlandisd.net
 N - ZWafa Gadid
WAGadid@garlandisd.net
Sellers
972-494-8337
 6th GradeDonna Fischer
dmfische@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeMary Hatch
MCHatch@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeJackie Ellis
JAEllis1@garlandisd.net
Webb
972-675-3080
 6th GradeKaty Flick
KAFlick@garlandisd.net
 7th GradeKelli Haas
kmhaas@garlandisd.net
 8th GradeKatrina Upshaw
kupshaw@garlandisd.net

Elementary school counselors

Elementary SchoolCounselorPhone
AbbettLindsey King
lking@garlandisd.net
972-675-3000
AbbettKandra Rincones
KWRincon@garlandisd.net
972-675-3000
ArmstrongMellony Wheatley
MRWheatl@garlandisd.net
972-414-7480
ArmstrongDo Duong-Binh
ddo@garlandisd.net
972-414-7480
BackShondra Redd
sredd@garlandisd.net
972-475-1884
BeaverAmy Sinclair
ALSincla@garlandisd.net
972-494-8301
BradfieldRasheda Green
RTGreen@garlandisd.net
972-494-8303
BullockAnn Tilger
ATilger@garlandisd.net
972-494-8308
CaldwellMeaghan Tichenor
MMTichen@garlandisd.net
972-926-2500
CarverAlesha Love
ACLove@garlandisd.net
972-487-4415
CentervilleOlivia Tarkington
OEHester@garlandisd.net
972-926-2510
Club HillJulie Kneedler
JAKneedl@garlandisd.net
972-926-2520
Classical Center at VialMalexi Garcia
migarcia@garlandisd.net
972-240-3710
CooperJaime Way
JLWay@garlandisd.net
972-675-3010
CouchNgina Hardy
NAHardy@garlandisd.net
972-240-1801
DaughertyLaurie Hermes
LCHermes@garlandisd.net
972-926-2530
DaughertySandra Bocanegra
SEBocane@garlandisd.net
972-926-2530
DavisGinger Mohan
GDMohan@garlandisd.net
972-494-8205
DorseyAmanda Knight
AGKnight@garlandisd.net
972-463-5595
EthridgeNichole Navarro
NMNavarr@garlandisd.net
972-675-3020
EthridgeAshney Berry-Avery
ADBerryA@garlandisd.net
972-675-3020
FreemanShelbi Malig
slmalig@garlandisd.net
972-494-8371
Golden MeadowsJavonda Allen
JRAllen@garlandisd.net
972-494-8373
HandleyMargarita Gonzalez
MGonzal@garlandisd.net
972-926-2540
HandleyMarka Phillips
MPhillip@garlandisd.net
972-926-2540
HandleyKishalan Ford (Social Worker)
KFord3@garlandisd.net
972-926-2540
Heather GlenSherri LaBarbera
SRLaBarb@garlandisd.net
972-270-2881
HerfurthTina Lawrence
CNLawren@garlandisd.net
972-475-7994
HickmanMartha Burnett
MMBurnet@garlandisd.net
972-675-3150
Hillside AcademyKay Morse
JKMorse@garlandisd.net
972-926-2550
KeeleyLeigh Berglund
LDBerglu@garlandisd.net
972-412-2140
KimberlinCharlotte Ballard
CABallar@garlandisd.net
972-926-2560
Liberty GroveDavina Davis-Rowel
DDavisRowel@garlandisd.net
972-487-4416
ListerDana McEvoy
dmcevoy@garlandisd.net
972-675-3030
LunaLadydenise Coleman
LColema@garlandisd.net
972-675-3040
MontclairDarline McElroy
DJMcElro@garlandisd.net
972-279-4041
NorthlakeBlair Donnell
brdonnel@garlandisd.net
972-494-8359
Park CrestGraciela Medrano-Johnson
GMedranoJohnson@garlandisd.net
972-926-2571
PearsonMelissa Baag
MABaag@garlandisd.net
972-463-7568
Routh RoachAlisha Morton
AHMorton@garlandisd.net
972-926-2580
RowlettYvette Guzman
YGuzman@garlandisd.net
972-475-3380
SewellVeronica Gutierrez
VMGutier@garlandisd.net
972-675-3050
ShorehavenAnita Roland
ACRoland@garlandisd.net
972-494-8346
ShugartBethany Godinez
BSGodine@garlandisd.net
972-240-3700
SouthgateVictoria Bezares
VEBezare@garlandisd.net
972-926-2590
Spring CreekKimberly Hendricks
KDHendri@garlandisd.net 
972-675-3060
SteadhamSonya Pierce
SRPierce@garlandisd.net
972-463-5887
StephensJessica Rodriguez
jdrodrig@garlandisd.net
972-463-5790 
TolerDana Mendez
DDMendez@garlandisd.net
972-226-3922
Walnut GlenDeborah Rivera
DTRivera@garlandisd.net
972-494-8330
WatsonKelly Taylor
KCTaylor@garlandisd.net
972-926-2600
WeaverMartha Castro
MMCastro@garlandisd.net
972-494-8311
WilliamsBrittany McCay
BSMcCay@garlandisd.net
972-926-2610

Prekindergarten school counselors

Prekindergarten SchoolCounselorPhone
CisnerosMarcie Romero
LNRomero@garlandisd.net
972-271-7160
ParsonsAlisha Woockman
adwoockm@garlandisd.net
972-675-8065

Other education center counselors

BuildingCounselorPhone
GISD Alternative Education Center 972-926-2665
 Jim Wood - Lead Counselor
JRWood@garlandisd.net
 
 Evelyn Stone- Clinical Social Worker
EVStone@garlandisd.net
 
Pathfinder Achievement Center  972-926-2665
 Angelia Akeman Shields
ANAkeman@garlandisd.net
 

Responsive Services counselors

Lakorcha Harper - lharper@garlandisd.net
Brittany Thomas - BRThomas@garlandisd.net
Rhonda Johnson -rjohnson2@garlandisd.net
Lisa Whatley - LMWhatle@garlandisd.net
Teri Holamon - TDHolamo@garlandisd.net
William “Jim” Foster - WJFoster@garlandisd.net

To find the Responsive Services counselor assigned to your campus, please contact the Guidance and Counseling Department.