Board of Trustees

The seven board members are elected at-large to three-year terms. They serve on a volunteer basis, devoting many hours to overseeing the management of the district.

Board Policy Online

If you have a question about a board policy, contact:

Assistant Superintendent of Student Services & Community Relations

To provide input to board members, use their individual email addresses or send your comments to:

Name of Trustee
c/o Office of the Superintendent
Garland Independent School District
P.O. Box 469026
Garland, TX 75046-9026

Photo of Larry H. Glick.
President  |  Place 1
Photo of Jed Reed.
Vice President  |  Place 4
Photo of Johnny Beach.
Secretary  |  Place 2
Photo of Linda Griffin.
Assistant Secretary  |  Place 3
Jamie Miller
Trustee  |  Place 5
Photo of Robert Selders, Jr.
Trustee  |  Place 6
Photo of Rick Lambert.
Trustee  |  Place 7