A smiling dad sitting next to his daughters on a computer

Parent workshop calendar

We offer workshops throughout the year with effective parenting strategies, ideas on how to get more involved and information to help your child be successful in school and in life.

Check out the For Parents section to find out more ways that you can get support and be involved in your student's education.

Event Title Date
Autism Project: Teaching skills through functional routines Monday, October 18, 2021, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Trusts, Wills and ABLE accounts for Special Needs Tuesday, October 19, 2021, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Project SEARCH Thursday, October 21, 2021, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Autism Project: Using supports effectively Monday, November 8, 2021, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Guardianship and Alternatives Tuesday, November 9, 2021, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Understanding the ARD Process Wednesday, November 10, 2021, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Autism Project: Answering the "whys" with behavioral principles Monday, December 6, 2021, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
Trauma-informed Approaches Wednesday, December 8, 2021, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Texas Workforce (TWS-VRS) Parent Information Night Tuesday, January 11, 2022, 6 - 7:30 p.m.
Strategies for ADHD and Anxiety Wednesday, January 12, 2022, 6 - 7:30 p.m.